Magic The Gathering Combos
Search Cards & Combos:

Home     Submit A Combo     Deck Builder     Forums     Picture Guess     Help

You are not logged in [click to login] - [Join For Free!]  

Forum Overview >> Combos
Combo Name: Nullyfing your Opponents Turns Submitted By: Mike_D
Card Name
Editions (ordered by release)

Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker
Legendary Creature - Goblin Shaman 2RRR 2/2 Champions of Kamigawa, Rare

Creature - Human Wizard 1UU 1/2 Mirrodin, Rare

Splinter Twin
Enchantment - Aura 2RR Rise of the Eldrazi, Rare
Estimated Combo Cost: $17.41
Date Posted: Sat May/08/10 at 12:17 pm

Posts: 101
Joined: 22-Apr-10

Play Fatespinner and Cast Splinter Twin onto it while having Kiki-Jiki, Mirror Breaker in play. At the beginning of your opponents upkeep tap Fatespinner and Kiki-Jiki to make two additional Fatespinners which forces your opponent to skip their draw step, main phase, and combat phase. It's basically an infinite turn combo.
Date Posted: Sat May/08/10 at 2:15pm

lin sivvi
Posts: 1608
Joined: 14-Jan-10

No, it doesn't work like that, they can choose to skip say draw step for each instance, thus the would only lose their draw step
Date Posted: Sat May/08/10 at 7:30pm

Posts: 340
Joined: 08-May-10

And the 2 tokens are sacrificed at the end of your turn, so they wouldn't be there in your opponents upkeep.
Date Posted: Sat May/08/10 at 7:32pm

Posts: 10194
Joined: 26-Oct-09

Not if he taps during your opponents turn.
Date Posted: Sun May/09/10 at 12:34am

Posts: 2788
Joined: 13-Oct-09

which wouldn't matter anyway.   the earliest possiblity to tap kiki or the fatespinner is during the upkeep after any beginning of upkeep triggers have already occured, since the fatespinner comes into play after it ability would trigger it doesn't trigger until the next opponents upkeep and it would be saced by then

However, not that it would matter for the reason Lin-sivvi said, if you do want 3 copies of fatespinner in play during your opponents upkeep, you would tap them during your end step.  For the same reason I listed above the sac trigger won;t occur until the next end step which will be your opponents.  A usefully trick to know.
Date Posted: Sun May/09/10 at 5:22pm

Posts: 101
Joined: 22-Apr-10

Wait Gericault!? Are you saying that you can create tokens that sac at the end of the turn during the end step and they won't be sacrificed until your opponents end step?!?!?!?!
Date Posted: Sun May/09/10 at 10:23pm

Posts: 2788
Joined: 13-Oct-09

yes, the token created has a delayed trigger that causes it to sacrificed at the beginning of the end ot turn step.  If the token comes into play after the end of turn step begins then the time for it to trigger  has already passed, as a result the trigger will not occur until the next beginning of end of turn step, which would be your opponents end of turn,

Same thing applies for cards the remove another from game until end of turn, such as turn to mist, which is a nice way to deal with a potential attacker

Forum Overview >> Combos