Magic The Gathering Combos
Search Cards & Combos:

Home     Submit A Combo     Deck Builder     Forums     Picture Guess     Help

You are not logged in [click to login] - [Join For Free!]  





Forum Overview >> Combos
Combo Name: infinite Squirrels...without Earthcraft or Intruder Alarm?? Submitted By: TheCaptain
Card Name
Type
Cost
P/T
Editions (ordered by release)

Maze of Ith
Land The Dark, Common

Argothian Elder
Summon Elf 3G 2/2 Urza's Saga, Uncommon

Squirrel Nest
Enchant Land 1GG Odyssey, Uncommon
Estimated Combo Cost: $41.84
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 6:25 pm

TheCaptain
Posts: 909
Joined: 13-Apr-11

A lot of people know the squirrel nest and earthcraft combo. Then people got bored with that and added Intruder Alarm and Argothian Elder, but Intruder Alarm has been done to death, so many people started using Freed from Real instead of Intruder Alarm. Well here's it with Maze of Ith.

Attack with Argothian Elder, when Maze of Ith is out along with another land enchanted with Squirrel Nest. Tap Maze of Ith targeting Argothian Elder which untaps it. Tap the land to produce a squirrel. Tap the Elder to untap your squirrel producing land and the Maze and start it over. And its mono-colored.
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 6:35pm

Twogunkid
Posts: 2599
Joined: 22-Jan-10

Nice one!
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 8:09pm

Turbine
Posts: 10194
Joined: 26-Oct-09

That's not a combo.

Now, this is a combo.
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 8:24pm

Twogunkid
Posts: 2599
Joined: 22-Jan-10

That's not a Crocodile Dundee Refrence

This is a Crocodile Dundee Reference
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 9:09pm

Turbine
Posts: 10194
Joined: 26-Oct-09

That's not an xkcd reference.

This is the HIGGS BOSON!

Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 9:22pm

Nightmare
Posts: 145
Joined: 13-Mar-11

wouldnt it have to be attacking from u to untap it the second time
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 9:31pm

TheCaptain
Posts: 909
Joined: 13-Apr-11

Its still attacking. Check the ruling on Gatherer for Maze of Ith:

"The creature is still part of the combat. It just has its damage prevented. Don't infer something from the fact that it becomes untapped."

It's still an attacker. All that happened was it got untapped and had damage prevented. Nothing else changed about it.
Date Posted: Tue Aug/30/11 at 9:34pm

lin sivvi
Posts: 1608
Joined: 14-Jan-10

a stupid rules change, but yes he is right.
Date Posted: Wed Aug/31/11 at 8:10am

darthnefas
Posts: 1077
Joined: 04-Apr-11

I agree, stupid ruling on that one. 

Regardless, good find on the combo.
Date Posted: Wed Aug/31/11 at 4:03pm

T}{3 0l\l3 VV}{0 1S
Posts: 178
Joined: 10-Jun-11

holy frick, the first cards damage preventing ability doesn't last until end of turn. ha, none of your creatures deal damage.
Date Posted: Wed Aug/31/11 at 4:10pm

lin sivvi
Posts: 1608
Joined: 14-Jan-10

wtf are you smoking it clearly says (on the errata of course), "{T}: Untap target attacking creature. Prevent all combat damage that would be dealt to and dealt by that creature this turn."



Forum Overview >> Combos

©2006-2018 MTGCombos.com