Magic The Gathering Combos
Search Cards & Combos:

Home     Submit A Combo     Deck Builder     Forums     Picture Guess     Help

You are not logged in [click to login] - [Join For Free!]  





Forum Overview >> Combos
Combo Name: time to feel sorry for the opponent Submitted By: Draco_lich
Card Name
Type
Cost
P/T
Editions (ordered by release)

Mizzium Transreliquat
Artifact 3 153 Guildpact, Rare

Copy Artifact
Enchantment 1U Beta, Rare

Orcish Spy
R 1/1 Fallen Empires,

Booby Trap
Artifact 6 9th Edition, Rare

Sculpting Steel
Artifact 3 10th Edition, Rare

Prototype Portal
Artifact 4 Scars of Mirrodin, Rare

Mirrorworks
Artifact 5 Mirrodin Besieged, Rare

Phyrexian Metamorph
Artifact Creature - Shapeshifter 3(U/P) 0/0 New Phyrexia, Rare
Estimated Combo Cost: $12.89
Date Posted: Thu Jul/28/11 at 3:19 pm

Draco_lich
Posts: 1073
Joined: 07-May-10

use the spy to look at the opponents army, use any of the other artifacts listed with the booby trap = 10 damage for the oponent for each card used other than the spy
Date Posted: Thu Jul/28/11 at 5:34pm

darthnefas
Posts: 1081
Joined: 04-Apr-11

Uhhh, overkill? 

Booby Trap
Any Card that allows you to look at your opponent's top card
Copy Artifact, Furnace of Wrath, something that pulls the Booby Trap back into play, etc. etc.
Date Posted: Fri Jul/29/11 at 10:05am

ChimneyImp
Posts: 34
Joined: 05-Dec-10

Transreliquat doesn't work because it says "when it comes into play." It's already in play, so you won't choose a card name, but they'll still draw until they find the card you didn't say. So technically, I think you make them draw all of their cards.
Date Posted: Fri Jul/29/11 at 11:57pm

Draco_lich
Posts: 1073
Joined: 07-May-10

the transreliquant will work if you choose the same target as the current booby trap
Date Posted: Sat Jul/30/11 at 12:05am

Draco_lich
Posts: 1073
Joined: 07-May-10

{3}: Mizzium Transreliquat becomes a copy of target artifact until end of turn.

{1}{U}{R}: Mizzium Transreliquat becomes a copy of target artifact and gains this ability.
What is it? Um . . . what do you want it to be?
- Juzba, Izzet tinker
Illus. John Avon
Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?
2/1/2006: If you use the first ability, Mizzium Transreliquat loses both of its copy abilities until the effect wears off (unless it copied itself or another Mizzium Transreliquat). When it wears off, Mizzium Transreliquat loses all abilities it gained this way and goes back to being what it was before.
2/1/2006: The second ability doesn't wear off. If you use it, Mizzium Transreliquat becomes a copy of target artifact permanently and gains the {1}{U}{R} ability. It no longer has the {3} abiliy (unless it copied itself or another Mizzium Transreliquat).t
2/1/2006: An artifact's "copiable values" are those printed on it, as modified by other copy effects, plus any values set by "enters the battlefield as" abilities. Counters and other effects aren't copied. For example, if you copy a Gruul War Plow that's been turned into an artifact creature, the result will be just an artifact.
2/1/2006: The results of all copy effects are copied. If Mizzium Transreliquat is copied, the copy will be a Mizzium Transreliquat after applying all copy effects currently affecting the original. For example, Copy Artifact copying a Transreliquat that's using its first ability to copy an Izzet Signet will be an Izzet Signet. The effect won't wear off at the end of the turn; rather, the Copy Artifact will remain an Izzet Signet for the rest of the game.
2/1/2006: If you use Mizzium Transreliquat's abilities multiple times in a turn in response to one another, then each time one of those abilities resolves, it will overwrite whatever the permanent was copying. The Transreliquat will wind up as a copy of the artifact targeted by the last ability to resolve. When the turn ends, all instances of its first ability will wear off at the same time. If one of those was the last copy ability to resolve, the Transreliquat will become what it was before those abilities resolved. This will likely be either the original Mizzium Transreliquat or whatever it copied with the last instance of its second ability to resolve.
Legal in Vintage (Type 1)
Legal in Legacy (Type 1.5)
Legal in Classic (MTGO)
Legal in Commander



in short... when it becomes a copy of a artifact card, it aquires all characteristics of the said artifact card, disregarding any modified ability or properties of the copied card, means if you copy a bobby trap, it will trigger as if it were the real booby trap when it goes off



Forum Overview >> Combos

©2006-2022 MTGCombos.com