Magic The Gathering Combos
Search Cards & Combos:

Home     Submit A Combo     Deck Builder     Forums     Picture Guess     Help

You are not logged in [click to login] - [Join For Free!]  





Forum Overview >> Combos
Combo Name: no life for you Submitted By: rickthesneak
Card Name
Type
Cost
P/T
Editions (ordered by release)

Congregate
Instant 3W Urza's Saga, Common

False Cure
Instant BB Onslaught, Rare

Beacon of Immortality
Instant 5W Fifth Dawn, Rare
Estimated Combo Cost: $5.49
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 11:58 am

rickthesneak
Posts: 27
Joined: 13-Sep-10

well, you give an opponent life to then deal 2 damage for every life he gained... pretty fun to play
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 12:20pm

Laughing Treefolk
Posts: 52
Joined: 06-Sep-10

1. You musty play False Cure before gaining.
2.You don't gain life by beacon of Immorality, it doubles- well, I think so.
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 12:22pm

Turbine
Posts: 10194
Joined: 26-Oct-09

I believe that it would be life gain.
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 1:16pm

rickthesneak
Posts: 27
Joined: 13-Sep-10

you may be right with the beacon but im pretty sure it's a life gain.  the important thing here is just that the false cure resolves before the congregate...
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 5:36pm

Turbine
Posts: 10194
Joined: 26-Oct-09

The actual wording should be "gain X life, where X is your life total"
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 8:59pm

gericault5
Posts: 2788
Joined: 13-Oct-09

I can;t remember the number, but there is a rule that states any changes to life is either a lose or a gain.  so if your at 20 life and you double it you gain 20 life. then lose 40 if the cure was played prior

 
Date Posted: Tue Sep/14/10 at 9:44pm

shakii23
Posts: 5710
Joined: 08-Sep-09

that is true... any change in life is considered gain or lose... so yup it will trigger in just beacon of immortality and false cure... a win con...
Date Posted: Wed Sep/15/10 at 6:11pm

Turbine
Posts: 10194
Joined: 26-Oct-09

Same with the Zendikar artifact that returns life to normal.
Date Posted: Wed Sep/15/10 at 8:33pm

shakii23
Posts: 5710
Joined: 08-Sep-09

yup... any change in life total is considered gain or lose... even through Biorhythm...



Forum Overview >> Combos

©2006-2018 MTGCombos.com